The woman who devoted her life to beards: Victoria Beardrevered

Meet Victoria Ambrosetti, the Head Beard of our favourite site Beard Revered.

This is her guest blog about her journey giving up her job to better dedicate a life to the devotion of the fuzz.

victoria

Hi, My name is Victoria and I am a beard fanatic.

Beardrevered.com was born in May 2013 as a way to channel my beard obsession. I had just left a job in Affiliate Marketing and quickly decided to combine my passion for the hirsute with my marketing know-how to create an online business – it was a no-brainer decision as far as I was concerned.

BR03_TOP7054

At the end of 2013 I started to receive some online press, which also coincided with a re-vamp of my original template. I hired a web developer/graphic designer to help make the basic layout more user-friendly and easier to manoeuvre and it couldn’t have come at a better time. Readership increased and I started to receive advertising inquiries and affiliate partnerships.

“The beard community are a pretty friendly bunch”

I have been very surprised at the reception to Beardrevered. The beard community are a pretty friendly bunch of people and I have been welcomed in to the hirsute community with open arms. As a girl I imagine I’ve added a different dimension to what is a very  male dominated beard-blogging community, but there was definitely a gap for a women’s point of view (and I jumped at the opportunity).

“It’s definitely a niche project – especially for a girl”

Beardrevered is definitely a long-term project and I look forward to developing new ideas and projects in 2014. It’s definitely a niche project – especially for a girl – but I think there’s great potential to grow and create a platform celebrating the tradition and beauty of the beard. So, watch this space – the course to world beard domination has only just begun.”

info-badge

Beardrevered.com is a London based website dedicated entirely to the celebration of The Beard. If you are a fan of facial hair – particularly of the chin variety – then you have hours of happy browsing ahead of you. Founded and curated by beard afficionado, Victoria Ambrosetti, Beardrevered.com brings you imagery, stories and tips from around the world.

About hewens

Journalist and writer, 22.
This entry was posted in Features, Girl Envy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

